Saint Anthony High School

College Acceptance

The Saint Anthony High School Class of 2016 has achieved a level of notable success with nearly 200 acceptances to 70 colleges and universities and over $4.5 million dollars in academic and athletic scholarships awarded to more than 70% of these schools.

The Class of 2016 will be attending colleges both near and far. The Class of 2016 will also be pursuing a range of college degrees from the Culinary Arts and Fashion Merchandising to Communications, Education, Pre-Med and Criminal Justice.

“The current graduating class represents not only engaged learners but a distinguishable industrious group of independent young adults actively engaged in their futures. Such a combination is pause for celebration and an eminent sign of their success to come."

Since 1993, each member of Saint Anthony High School’s graduating class has been accepted to college. 
Congratulations Seniors!!!
Saint Anthony High School
2016 College Acceptances 
$4.5 Million in Scholarship Money

Andrew College

Bennett College

Berkeley College

Bloomfield College

Bryant University

Caldwell University

Cheyney University

College of Mount St. Vincent

College of Saint Elizabeth

Culver-Stockton College

Delaware State University

Eastern Kentucky University

Fairleigh Dickinson University

Felician College

Georgetown University

Hargrave Military Academy

Herkimer University

Hudson County Community College

IMG Academy

Johnson & Wales University

Kean University

Kentucky State University

Merrimack College

Middlesex County Community College

Monmouth University

Monroe College

Montclair State University

Morgan State University

Morgan State University

Mount Saint Mary College

New Jersey City University

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Norfolk State

Passaic County Community College

Rutgers University

Saint Peter’s University

Siena College

South Carolina State University

St. Thomas Aquinas College

Stillman College

Temple University

The University of Maine

Tuskegee University

Union County Community College

University of Hartford

University of Scranton

West Virginia University

William Paterson University


Ms. Whitney Niles
College Placement Counselor 


Phone: (201) 653-5143


Valedictorian & Salutatorian

Class of 2015-2016
Class Valedictorians
Shyquan Gibbs
Jagan Mosely
Class Salutatorian
Sariah Hoskins
Class of 2014-2015
Class Valedictorian
Shanaya Dawson
Class Salutatorian  
Luis Blanco

Class of 2013-2014
Class Valedictorian
Tarin Smith
Class Salutatorian
Kajuane Roland

Class of 2012-2013
Class Valedictorian
Jeremy Sontillanosa
Class Salutatorian Corayma Guerra

Class of 2011-2012
Class Valedictorian
Michelle Hong
Class Salutatorian
Nikolai Beleo

Class of 2010-2011
Class Valedictorian Wa’Keemah Sawyer
Class Salutatorian
Ricardo Rivera

Class of 2009-2010
Class Valedictorian Christopher Wall
Class Salutatorian
Nicole Kelly 

Class of 2008-2009
Class Valedictorian
Raven Tait
Class Salutatorian MariahTarawally 

Class of 2007-2008
Class Valedictorian
Ryan Gallagher
Class Salutatorian
Ivette Morel
Yuliza Rivera 

Class of 2006-2007
Class Valedictorian
Reinaldo Correa
Class Salutatorian
Latia Wright 

Class of 2005-2006
Class Valedictorian Stephanie Nunda 
Class Salutatorian
Jannelly Ramirez

Class of 2004-2005
Class Valedictorian Naeemah Ricketts
Class Salutatorian
Brittany Barrow 

Class of 2003-2004
Class Valedictorian
Todd Lawson
Class Salutatorian
Ashley Morris 

Class of 2002-2003
Class Valedictorian
Tanisha Sutton
Class Salutatorian
Sacha Mohabeer 

Class of 2001-2002
Class Valedictorian
Joshua Madrid
Class Salutatorian
Raymond Guerrero 

Class of 2000-2001
Class Valedictorian
Jon Paul Kobryn
Class Salutatorian
Micheal Gillette
Friar Spirit Award
2015 - 2016 William Perkins
2014 - 2015 Kahlil Jackson
2011 – 2012 David Brown
2010 – 2011 Odalis Perez
2009 – 2010 Tazmera Malcolm
2008 – 2009 Tadjana Desaguste
2007 – 2008 John Scott
2006 – 2007 Latia Wright
2005 – 2006 Stehpanie Nunda
2004 – 2005 Naeemah Rickets
2003 – 2004 Renee Richardson
2002 – 2003 Tara Rossano
2001 – 2002 Fernando Gonzzalez
2000 – 2001 Jason Slocum
1999 – 2000 Desjournu George